Infinite Mile Award Recipients | 2022


Agustín Rayo, Kenan Sahin Dean of the School of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences (SHASS), has announced the six winners of the 2022 MIT SHASS Infinite Mile Awards. The awards salute members of the SHASS staff who have made exceptional contributions to their academic units, the School, and the Institute. These colleagues exemplify the spirit of going above and beyond in their roles and work on a regular basis, supporting their teams’ mission in diverse initiatives throughout the School. We will honor our awardees early this summer with an online video tribute. Stay tuned!

Warmest congratulations to the 2022 recipients!

Lisa Hickler, Global Languages
Julia Martyn-Shah, Economics
Christine Pilcavage, Center for International Studies
Jennifer Purdy, Linguistic and Philosophy
Jessica TranVo, Literature
Andy Wilds, Music and Theater Arts

Watch the video celebration of the 2021 awards.