Infinite Mile Award Recipients | 2023


Agustín Rayo, Kenan Sahin Dean of the School of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences (SHASS), has announced the five winners of the 2023 MIT SHASS Infinite Mile Awards. The awards salute members of the SHASS staff who have made exceptional contributions to their academic units, the School, and the Institute. These colleagues exemplify the spirit of going above and beyond in their roles and work on a regular basis, supporting their teams’ mission in diverse initiatives throughout the School.

Warmest congratulations to the 2023 recipients!

Matthew Burt, CIS/MISTI
Maria DiMauro, Political Science
Mary Grenham, Linguistics and Philosophy
Sarah Margolis, J-PAL North America
Joyce Roberge, Global Languages