HASS Minors  | Advisors for Spring 2018

 

Questions?

For general questions about HASS Minors contact the staff of the headquarters of the discipline, or the SHASS Academic Administrator, Andrea Wirth (4-240B, X3-4441).
 

 


 

HASS Minor Field

Advisor

Office

Phone

E-mail
(@mit.edu)

African and African Diaspora Studies Agustín Rayo 4-212 3-2559 arayo
Ancient and Medieval Studies Anne McCants
Arthur Bahr
E51-263
14N-424
8-6669
3-3616
amccants
awbahr
Anthropology Graham Jones E53-335P 5-4969 gmj
Applied International Studies Ben Schneider E53-423 3-7207 brs
Art, Culture, and Technology Azra Aksamija E15-231 4-4488 azra
Asian and Asian Diaspora Studies Hiromu Nagahara E51-255 4-4977 nagahara
Chinese Jing Wang 14N-311 3-4859 jing
Comparative Media Studies Fox Harrell E15-326 617-324-4278 fox.harrell
Economics Juuso Toikka E52-556 4-3666 toikka
French Sabine Levet 14N-423 4-1473 slevet
German Ellen Crocker
Bettina Stoetzer
14N-318
14N-421
3-4474
3-3061
ecrocker
stoetzer
History Malick Ghachem E51-290 4-2420 mghachem
History of Architecture, Art and Design Lauren Jacobi 3-305A 3-7572 ljacobi
International Development Gabriella Carolini 9-537 3-6254 carolini
Japanese Paul Roquet 14N-334 8-8564 proquet
Latin American and Latino/a Studies Tanalís Padilla E51-293 4-7544 tanalis
Linguistics Edward Flemming 32-D858 2-4183 flemming
Literature Pete Donaldson
Noel Jackson
14N-431
14N-432
3-1447
2-3597
psdlit
njackson
Middle Eastern Studies Philip Khoury 10-280 3-0887 khoury
Music Martin Marks 10-268 3-4967 mmmarks
Philosophy Jack Spencer 32-D929 3-5744 jackspen
Political Science Chappell Lawson E53-439 3-3524 clawson
Public Policy Chappell Lawson E53-439 3-3524 clawson
Russian and Eurasian Studies Elizabeth Wood
Maria Khotimsky
E51-282
14N-224
3-3255
5-5385
elizwood
khotimsk
Science, Technology and Society Rosalind Williams E51-278 3-4778 rhwill
Spanish Margarita Ribas Groeger 14N-220 3-4778 mgroeger
Theater Arts Claire Conceison 10-270 1-5226 claireco
Urban Studies and Planning Ezra Glenn 7-337 3-2024 eglenn
Women's and Gender Studies Helen Elaine Lee 14E-316 3-3060 helee
Writing Seth Mnookin 14N-420 4-1868 smnookin
 


Image: Detail, View of MIT Henge, photograph courtesy of Richard Koolish '68