HASS Minors  | Advisors for Fall 2018

 

Questions?

For general questions about HASS Minors contact the staff of the headquarters of the discipline, or the SHASS Academic Administrator, Andrea Wirth (4-240B, X3-4441).
 

 


 

HASS Minor Field

Advisor

Office

Phone

E-mail
(@mit.edu)

African and African Diaspora Studies Fox Harrell E15-326 4-4278 fox.harrell
Ancient and Medieval Studies

Eric Goldberg

Stephanie Frampton

E51-290
14N-434
4-2420
3-4452
egoldberg
sframpton
Anthropology Manduhai Buyandelger E53-335S 4-5510 manduhai
Applied International Studies Andrea Campbell E53-473 2-2295 acampbel
Art, Culture, and Technology Azra Aksamija E15-231 4-4488 azra
Asian and Asian Diaspora Studies Hiromu Nagahara E51-255 4-4977 nagahara
Chinese Jing Wang 14N-311 3-4859 jing
Comparative Media Studies Lisa Parks E15-325 805-680-0252 lparks
Economics Marios Angeletos E52--530 2-3859 angelet
French Sabine Levet 14N-423 4-1473 slevet
German Ellen Crocker 14N-318 3-4474 ecrocker
History Hiromu Nagahara E51-255 4-4977 nagahara
History of Architecture, Art and Design Lauren Jacobi 3-305A 3-7572 ljacobi
International Development Balakrishnan Rajagopal 9-518 8-7721 braj
Japanese Ian Condry 14N-323 508-314-2567 condry
Latin American and Latino/a Studies Tanalís Padilla E51-293 4-7544 tanalis
Linguistics Edward Flemming 32-D858 2-4183 flemming
Literature Jim Buzard
Shankar Raman
14N-414
14N-433
3-7649
3-8873
jmbuzard
sram
Middle Eastern Studies Philip Khoury 10-280 3-0887 khoury
Music Martin Marks 10-268 3-4967 mmmarks
Philosophy Jack Spencer 32-D929 3-5744 jackspen
Political Science Chappell Lawson E53-439 3-3524 clawson
Public Policy Chappell Lawson
Justin Steil
E53-439
9-515
3-3524
3-2017
clawson
steil
Russian and Eurasian Studies Elizabeth Wood
Maria Khotimsky
E51-282
14N-224
3-3255
5-5385
elizwood
khotimsk
Science, Technology and Society William Deringer E51-188 3-9651 deringer
Spanish Paloma Duong 14N-238 617-324-5075 pduong
Theater Arts Claire Conceison 10-270 1-5226 claireco
Urban Studies and Planning Ezra Glenn 7-337 3-2024 eglenn
Women's and Gender Studies Elizabeth Wood E51-282 3-3255 elizwood
Writing Seth Mnookin 14N-420 4-1868 smnookin
 


Image: Detail, View of MIT Henge, photograph courtesy of Richard Koolish '68