The Listening Room | Archive

Explore the collection

The Listening Room is an online collection of music composed and performed by MIT’s renowned Music faculty and student-musicians. The 64 current recordings are presented in four musical categories — Classical, Jazz, World, and Faculty Works. Explore the collection by clicking on any of the archived years on this page, or by choosing from the Listening Room channel links on the navigation bar to the left.  









Suggested Links 

Video + Story at MIT News

MIT Music | About

Download The Musical Institute of Technology
A book of photographs and commentary about Music and the MIT Mission