The Evolution of Economic Science:
Individual and Firm Behavior


Part of the MIT+150 Economics Symposium | January, 2011 
Mitsui Professor of Economics, James Poterba moderates a panel of fellow distinguished economists to reflect on MIT's unique contributions to the field, and MIT's role as a place of research, teaching, and influence in the larger world.

James Poterba, Mitsui Professor of Economics
MIT and President of the National Bureau of Economic Research

George Akerlof Phd '66 - Koshland Professor of Economics, Univesrity of California, Berkleley and 2001 Nobel Laureate in Economics; Avinash Dixit Phd '68 - John J. F. Sherrerd '52 University Professor of Economics, Emeritus, Princeton University; Jerry Hausman - John and Jennie S. MacDonald Professor of Economics, MIT; Paul Joskow - James Killian Professor of Economics and Management, Emeritus, MIT and President, Alfred P. Sloan Foundation

Suggested Links 

MIT+150 Symposium

More at MIT World