Faculty Honors and Awards | 2018


Victor Chernozhukov receives Humboldt Research Award
Chernozhukov, Ford Professor of Economics, has been recognized for lifetime achievement in research. In addition, he will be invited to carry out research projects of his/her own choice in cooperation with colleagues in Germany.
Humboldt Foundation website

Lily Tsai selected to recipieve Committed to Caring Award
With this award, Tsai, Associate Professor of Political Science and Director of MIT GOV/LAB, is recognized by the MIT Office of Graduate Education for her outstanding advising and mentorship to graduate students.
MIT OGE website

Deborah Blum wins Endocrine Society Journalism Award
Deborah Blum, Director of the Knight Science Journalism Program at MIT, has been awarded the Endocrine Society Award for Excellence in Science and Medical Journalism.
Endocrine Society website